Life Nights

What is a Life Night?
Life nights are a fun way to challenge teens to go deeper in their relationship with God and know more about the Catholic faith. Our life nights are both social and spiritual. We cover a variety of topics such as current relevant issues, questions about specific church teachings, how our faith is active in our daily lives, how to pray in a meaningful way, and many, many other topics initiated by our high school youth leaders.
All Life Nights are on Thursdays from 7-8:30pm in the Community Room (Pastoral Offices).

Winter/Spring 2022 Life Night Schedule

 

Thursday, January 6                        Thursday, February 10
Thursday, January 13                      Thursday, February 17
Thursday, January 20                      Thursday, February 24

Thursday, January 27-Mission Trip Info Night in PAC 104

Thursday, March 3                           Thursday, April 7
Thursday, March 17                         Thursday, April 28
Thursday, March 24

Thursday, May 5
Thursday, May 12
Thursday, May 19

Service Opportunities

Serving St. Vincent’s Dinner
We serve a meal to the guests at St. Vincent’s downtown on Apple St. After signing up, all you have to do is meet at St. Vincent’s on the night you have volunteered and serve from 4:30-6:30pm. We have been asked to only bring 5-6 volunteers each night now, so you must sign up so we don’t have too many people. Dates below. Please click THIS LINK to sign up.

St. Vincent’s Dates

Tuesday, January 25                       Tuesday, May 31
Tuesday, February 22                      Tuesday, June 28
Tuesday, March 29                          Tuesday, July 26
Tuesday, April 26

Mission Trip Dates

Franciscans for the Poor in Cincinnati: June 12-17
Fr. Beiting Appalachian Mission Center: July 24-29
For more information on mission trips, follow THIS LINK and click “Mission Trips”
or attend the Mission Trip Meeting on Thursday, January 27 in the PAC from 7-8pm

 

Printable Calendar: High School Youth Ministry Winter 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu